My favorite inspiring Podcasts

Polski  Deutsch

podcast

Ever since becoming a mom I got very enthusiastic about anything that helps me save time. I’m multi-tasking on a daily basis. At this point of my life I actually feel that I’m wasting time if I’m doing only 1 thing at a given time. Like in other peoples lives, time for myself is scheduled at the end of any to-do list and it usually gets postponed and moved to new lists. Because I’m a self-development junkie, I fell in love with podcasts as soon as I found out about them. They combine two of my favorite things – inspiration and multi-tasking.

I’m probably one of the last people on earth who found out about podcasts but I’m catching up on them quickly. I’m always listening to them while driving, cooking or cleaning. I can highly recommend them to anybody who has little time (so basically anybody). So what are podcasts? They are shows usually audio but sometimes video shows broadcasted regularly. You can listen to them in an app on your phone or computer. The best part is – everybody can make a podcast and so there are podcasts about every possible issue you can imagine. You can learn languages, find out interesting things about history, listen to stories or just learn from experts in their fields of expertise. I enjoy listening to inspiring stories and interesting interviews. Here are a few of my favorites now.

Earn Your Happy Podcast by Lori Harder

lori-harder-podcast

This is my absolute number 1 of all podcasts. Lori Harder is a fitness expert and lifestyle entrepreneur and a founder of a successful company. I love her energy, honesty and how openly she talks about her own issues. Her guests reveal their secrets about how to live happy while reaching your career and personal goals. Each episode has something interesting and new. Episode 63 with Zach Slobin as a guest literally made me cry. I’m obsessed with this podcast!

School of Greatness – Lewis Howes

the-school-of-greatness-lewishowes3

An extremely popular podcast moderated by the bestseller author Lewis Howes. The interviews with the author of “Eat, pray, love” – Elizabeth Gilbert, the TV broadcasting legend Larry King or Tony Robbins really impressed me. Lewis invites interesting personalities to his show and asks them about how to balance life and career, live better and stay satisfied all the way.

Magic Lessons with Elizabeth Gilbert

magic-lessons

Podcast moderated by the amazing bestseller author “Eat, Pray, Love”- Elizabeth Gilbert is an enhancement of her latest book called “Big Magic”. Elizabeth encourages people to live creatively and shows them the way to do it. In each episode she talks to someone who struggles how to overcome their fear and release creative blocks. She helps people follow their dreams and at the same time knows and preaches about the advantages of living creatively. She analyzes concrete situations and gives direct advice to her speakers. The charming personality of Elizabeth is one of the reasons the podcast is worth listening to. I can’t get enough of her!

The Alpha Female Podcast with Robyn Baldwin

the-alpha-female-podcast

This podcast is special for me because its purpose is to promote strong, independent female figures. I really like the idea of promoting women because we can’t ever get enough of that but the form of it is also very appealing. The episodes are short and each one of them is built the same way. Robyn wrote a book about how she got out of a toxic relationship and healed from it. She talks about the practical steps she took to overcome the pain after a break-up and helps others heal too and discover themselves new and live a better life. As a corporation worker, MS-warrior and fitness lover her focus is on work-life balance.

Podcasts are my to-go daily source of inspiration and development. They’re always ready to hand and the most important thing is that I don’t have to make extra time for them because I listen while commuting. I highly recommend if you got bored of listening to the same few songs on the radio. Podcasts make a great alternative to reading which only drivers who are very good at splitting their attention are able to do while driving. Podcasts are so much safer!

What are your favorite podcasts?

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

